Sermons By Dr. Ed Stetzer

Upside-Down Kingdom

Date Sun, Oct 15, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 5:1–4

1. The greatest teaching by the greatest Teacher 

2. The Beatitudes 

3. Upside-down righteousness 

4. Upside-down mourning

 

Listen to Upside-Down Kingdom

The Ambassadors Of The Kingdom

Date Sun, Oct 1, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 4:18–22

1. A clear call 

2. A clarion statement 

3. A central priority 

4. The Christian response

 

Listen to The Ambassadors Of The Kingdom

The Subversive Kingdom

Date Sun, Sep 24, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 4:12–17

1. John goes to prison 

2. Jesus fulfills the prophecy 

3. The Messiah reveals His message 

a. The kingdom has come

b. We’re placed into the kingdom

c. The kingdom will come

d. The kingdom has representatives

 

Listen to The Subversive Kingdom

Jesus And His Testing

Date Sun, Sep 17, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 4:1–11

 

1. The trial: at a point of weakness

 

2. The testing: choose the lesser path

                a. Self-provision (v. 3–4)

               

b. Self-preservation (v. 5–7)

               

c. Self-promotion (v. 8–9)

 

3. The truths: how to respond to temptation

 

Listen to Jesus And His Testing

Jesus And His Baptism

Date Sun, Sep 10, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 3:13–17

 

Listen to Jesus And His Baptism

The Older Brother Problem

Date Sun, Aug 27, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 3:7–12

 

Listen to The Older Brother Problem

Who Is This John The Baptist?

Date Sun, Aug 20, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 3:1–6

Listen to Who Is This John The Baptist?

The King And The Hope

Date Sun, Aug 13, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 2:1–23

 

Listen to The King And The Hope

The Virgin Birth

Date Sun, Jul 30, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 1:18–25

 

Listen to The Virgin Birth

Begats: The Geneology Of Jesus

Date Sun, Jul 23, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer
Matthew 1:1-7
Listen to Begats: The Geneology Of Jesus