The Gospel According to Matthew

Begats: The Geneology Of Jesus

Date Sun, Jul 23, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer
Matthew 1:1-7
Listen to Begats: The Geneology Of Jesus

The Virgin Birth

Date Sun, Jul 30, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 1:18–25

 

Listen to The Virgin Birth

The King And The Hope

Date Sun, Aug 13, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 2:1–23

 

Listen to The King And The Hope

Who Is This John The Baptist?

Date Sun, Aug 20, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 3:1–6

Listen to Who Is This John The Baptist?

The Older Brother Problem

Date Sun, Aug 27, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 3:7–12

 

Listen to The Older Brother Problem

Jesus And His Baptism

Date Sun, Sep 10, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 3:13–17

 

Listen to Jesus And His Baptism

Jesus And His Testing

Date Sun, Sep 17, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 4:1–11

 

1. The trial: at a point of weakness

 

2. The testing: choose the lesser path

                a. Self-provision (v. 3–4)

               

b. Self-preservation (v. 5–7)

               

c. Self-promotion (v. 8–9)

 

3. The truths: how to respond to temptation

 

Listen to Jesus And His Testing

The Subversive Kingdom

Date Sun, Sep 24, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 4:12–17

1. John goes to prison 

2. Jesus fulfills the prophecy 

3. The Messiah reveals His message 

a. The kingdom has come

b. We’re placed into the kingdom

c. The kingdom will come

d. The kingdom has representatives

 

Listen to The Subversive Kingdom

The Ambassadors Of The Kingdom

Date Sun, Oct 1, 2017
Speaker Dr. Ed Stetzer

Matthew 4:18–22

1. A clear call 

2. A clarion statement 

3. A central priority 

4. The Christian response

 

Listen to The Ambassadors Of The Kingdom

The Gospel Goes Viral

Date Sun, Oct 8, 2017

Matthew 4:23–25

1. Gospel proclamation 

2. Life transformation 

3. New orientation

 

 

 

Listen to The Gospel Goes Viral