Recent Sermons - Page 5

Mourning The Loss Of A Great City (The Book Of Lamentations)

Date Sun, Nov 24, 2013

Well might Jeremiah weep, and well might we weep with him as we read five elegies that describe his sorrow over the destruction of Jerusalem.

Listen to Mourning The Loss Of A Great City (The Book Of Lamentations)

Called To Imitate

Date Sun, Nov 17, 2013
Listen to Called To Imitate

When God Judges A Nation

Date Sun, Nov 10, 2013

God predicted that the judgment of Judah was inevitable.

Listen to When God Judges A Nation

Israel, Clay In The Potter’S Hands

Date Sun, Nov 3, 2013

Jeremiah now illustrates both what God thinks of Israel and what He intends to do with the nation  in the future.

Listen to Israel, Clay in the Potter’s Hands

"No Thanks" 2 Corinthians 12:7-10

Date Sun, Oct 27, 2013
Listen to "No Thanks"  2 Corinthians 12:7-10

Recognizing False Prophets

Date Sun, Oct 20, 2013

These are the characteristics of false prophets/teachers:

   1.  They diminish the holiness of God

   2.  They exaggerate the goodness of man

   3.  Their teachings come from a variety of sources

   4.  They hide their true motives   

Listen to Recognizing False Prophets

When Darkness Is Called Light, And Light Darkness

Date Sun, Oct 13, 2013

This was a time of widespread and willful self-deception, when lies are gladly believed.

Listen to When Darkness Is Called Light, And Light Darkness

Babylon, Idolatry And You

Date Sun, Oct 6, 2013

What is the context of Jeremiah’s remarkable prophecy to an idolatrous nation? 

Listen to Babylon, Idolatry And You

Compassion In Witness: Jesus, The Kingdom

Date Sun, Sep 29, 2013
Speaker Dr. George Kalantzis
Listen to Compassion In Witness:  Jesus, The Kingdom

Compassion In Community

Date Sun, Sep 22, 2013

When Jesus encounters this woman he heals her, affirms her value and validates her acceptance. She had three experiences that radically changed her life.

Listen to Compassion In Community