Recent Sermons - Page 5

What Difference Can You Make?

Date Sun, Jun 22, 2014

Ephesians 4:1-16

Listen to What Difference Can You Make?

The Righteous In The Hands Of A Delighted God

Date Sun, Jun 15, 2014
Listen to The Righteous In The Hands Of A Delighted God

Praying The Scriptures

Date Sun, Jun 8, 2014
Speaker Dr. Elmer Towns
Listen to Praying The Scriptures

When The State Becomes God

Date Sun, Jun 1, 2014

What do we do when the state takes on the role of deity? Three God-followers refused to bow to the pagan image.

Listen to When The State Becomes God

Conflicts Of Conscience

Date Sun, May 25, 2014

How do we respond to conflicts of conscience?  We can (1) reject the culture, (2) assimilate with the culture, or (3) witness within the culture.  Daniel and his friends faced a dilemma when they were in a program of forced assimilation.   

Listen to Conflicts Of Conscience

Life In A Pagan City

Date Sun, May 18, 2014

The context: the Jews must now live in a pagan city where they are not the dominant culture or religion. God gives them some unexpected instructions.

Listen to Life In A Pagan City

Legacies

Date Sun, May 11, 2014

What will our legacy be?  Our legacy should include three character qualities: Our Love, Our Life, and Our Light.

Listen to Legacies

Celebrating One Hundred And Fifty Years Of God’S Faithfulness

Date Sun, May 4, 2014

I Corinthians 2:5-9

Listen to Celebrating One Hundred And Fifty Years Of God’s Faithfulness

Before The Risen Lamb

Date Sun, Apr 27, 2014
Listen to Before The Risen Lamb

Because He Lives, I Can Face Tomorrow

Date Sun, Apr 20, 2014

Easter Sunday Celebration Message 2014

Listen to Because He Lives, I Can Face Tomorrow