Recent Sermons - Page 35

God, Tsunamis, Floods And Tornadoes

Date Sun, May 1, 2011

This planet is being pounded by what is popularly called natural disasters—acts of God. Here are some questions we must answer. Is God responsible for these events? Are they judgments from God?  What lessons are to be learned? What do you say when friends ask?

Listen to God, Tsunamis, Floods and Tornadoes

Jesus, The Triumphant Lord

Date Sun, Apr 24, 2011

The resurrection of Jesus proves his triumph over death and hell.

Listen to Jesus, The Triumphant Lord

Cries From The Cross

Date Fri, Apr 22, 2011

Scipture Readings by Aimee Lilly

Meditations by Dr. Erwin W. Lutzer

Listen to Cries From The Cross

Jesus, The Servant King

Date Sun, Apr 17, 2011
Listen to Jesus, The Servant King

Not Getting What You Deserve? So What?

Date Sun, Apr 10, 2011
Speaker Rev. Michael Allen

Rev. Michael Allen from UpTown Baptist Church in Chicago, shares with us during week two of our Annual Missions Conference.

Listen to Not Getting What You Deserve? So What?

Showing Mercy To Our World

Date Sun, Apr 3, 2011
Speaker Rev. Wilfredo De Jesús

Rev. Wilfredo De Jesús, Senior Pastor of New Life Covenant Ministries, speaks to us about the mercy of God during week one of our Annual Missions Conference 2011.

Listen to Showing Mercy To Our World

Israel, The Middle East, And The Return Of Jesus

Date Sun, Mar 27, 2011
Listen to Israel, The Middle East, And The Return Of Jesus

Motivated By Family Ties

Date Sun, Mar 20, 2011
Series Motivated
Listen to Motivated By Family Ties

Motivated By Prior Love

Date Sun, Mar 13, 2011
Series Motivated
Listen to Motivated By Prior Love

Jesus The Controversial Teacher

Date Sun, Mar 6, 2011

In the Sermon on the Mount, Jesus upset the accepted teaching of the Rabbis
by affirming that inward change is more important than outward conformity

Listen to Jesus The Controversial Teacher